Design Projects – Japan

tpcrimmo

1. Hex – Nosigner

Image

This is a really cool original design by Japanese designer Eisuke Tachikawa for the design firm Nosigner. It is inspired by a hexagonal crystal. I think what I really like about this is the very functional yet subtle side tables that adorn each end of the sofa. It just looks very comfortable and like something that I would buy for myself. 

source: http://nosigner.com/case/hex/

2. Leaf Letter – Neo Green

Image

Amazingly great idea for sending a note or message to someone. They are real leaves native to japan. They are said to be the original postcard from ancient Japan. I’m not sure how well customs would look upon these but none the less, I think they are a great idea from Japanese company Neogreen.

source: http://www.neogreen.co.jp/leaf_letter/

3. Dream car – Huzzi Design

Image

I love toys and I think this is a really simple and great concept. The use…

View original post 754 more words

Leave a Reply

